RIP Zippy Doodah || 2003-10-17 at 9:42 p.m.

DemonicDork: today
DemonicDork: was the second worst day of my life
The Krebstar Kid: ;.; what happened? and what was the worst?
DemonicDork: the worst day was when grandmommy died
DemonicDork: and today...
DemonicDork: well...
The Krebstar Kid: ;.;
DemonicDork: its zippy...
The Krebstar Kid: oh no
DemonicDork: he got...hit
DemonicDork: by a car
The Krebstar Kid: oh no!!!
DemonicDork: and he's...dead

I can't believe that freakin' cat is dead. He could be a pain, but he was a good cat. I remember when they first got him they thought he was a girl, so they named him Zippy Longstockings. Then "she" grew a huge pair, so they realized, "Hey, uhh... I think Zippy Longstockings is a Zippy DooDah." And I remember that picture of him and Patrick (or maybe it was Dylan) sleeping together in the bed. And I remember petting him and getting his fur all over me, but I didn't care cause I'd never had a cat of my own to pet. He stuck with me and just let me pet him for a long time, even though he could've gotten some lovin' anywhere else.

I know, I know, he's just a cat. But.... I am seriously PMSing. I keep crying over this story in Service Dog's diary. (Poor Axel.)

But... I better head off. I have to work at six AM tomorrow. I went into work today, but only for three hours. I did work I'm actually not supposed to do because it's a GM's work, and I'm only a courtesy clerk, but whatever. Maybe that'll look good when and if I apply for the checker's position.

That's a load of memorization, though.

Anyway, after work I am going to volunteer to help Cynthia with a breast cancer drive, so that makes me happy. And speaking of which, Gwen continues to make me bow to her. Nice Steve made a comment that she could stop selling the Breast Cancer donation slips because she was way in the lead, that she had the prize in the bag, to which she replied, "I'm not doing this for the prize." He joked about her giving him the prize, and she actually said she wouldn't mind.

Good times, Gwen. I salute you, home girl....

...

I just feel so uninteresting today.

holla ( 0 hollas so far )

<< first < before || archive || after > latest >>

new old me links rings reviews notes email layout hostess

THE GIRL
I'm um... a college student....

LOVES
gillian anderson

HATES
uhhh... chickens?

THE GIRL'S BITCH
dave

THE GIRL'S FIC
sfdr