Yay for being a dork with no sleep || 2003-10-18 at 6:50 a.m.

True story. The world comes up to me (because the whole world cares that much about me) and says, "Sara, just how big of a dork/dumbass are you?" Being on excellent terms with the world, I don't mind telling it the whole story of what happened today.

It actually starts last week. Probably on Saturday. I asked Cynthia if there was anything I can help with with the breast cancer drive. She asked me if I wanted to help with the hot dog sales for it. I said yes. I was looking forward to it. That's today. I was looking forward to today.

So I'm taking out the trash, which is the foulest part of the job, when Yoshi, another courtesy clerk comes up to me. She wonders why I'm there. I wonder why she's there. We soon learn that I'm not supposed to come in until 5.15 tonight. See, Yoshi is right under me with seniority, which means her schedule is right under mine.

Now I've made my mother wake up early and not be able to go back to sleep for nothing. I feel really bad. And the sad part is that I can go back to sleep. I want to stay up cause I feel guilty, but then I'd be a wreck tonight, seeing as I have to work until midnight and then work semi-early the next day.

I think....

.: goes to check her schedule again :.

Update: Today is Andrea's barbecue. The whole family shall be here. There will, however, be no greens. ;.; I love greens. Mmmmgreeens. I believe we get collard greens, but I wouldn't hold me to that. I just know I love 'em.

I wanna hit the guy outside of my window. Dunno who he is. One of my brother's friends. But he's hella loud and every other word is "nigga" or "cuz."

holla ( 0 hollas so far )

<< first < before || archive || after > latest >>

new old me links rings reviews notes email layout hostess

THE GIRL
I'm um... a college student....

LOVES
gillian anderson

HATES
uhhh... chickens?

THE GIRL'S BITCH
dave

THE GIRL'S FIC
sfdr