Why? || 2003-10-19 at 12:59 a.m.

Oh. God.

Where do I even start?

....

I guess best to start with '98, the year my grandmother died. She was diabetic, and she died of kidney failure due to complications from the disease. I am still not over her death. No one is. She's left this gaping hole in our family's world that will just never be filled. It's like something is always missing, and yet you never know what it is at first because it's so constant.

Fast forward to the year 2003. My aunt is living in Colorado trying to support five children with her husband, my Uncle Todd, who recently had to find a new job. Fate seems to give this woman one problem after another after another. Her faith and children, however, give her a tremendous strength.

Through it all she assures us that God only gives you what He knows you can handle.

We just found out that she is diabetic.

I just...

I don't know how I feel right now...

I mean...

Is she going to be okay? Is she going to be grandmommy all over again? Why her? Why does this stuff always happen to her?

God, I am so drained right now...

....

I have so much more to say about this, but I am mentally unable to.

holla ( 0 hollas so far )

<< first < before || archive || after > latest >>

new old me links rings reviews notes email layout hostess

THE GIRL
I'm um... a college student....

LOVES
gillian anderson

HATES
uhhh... chickens?

THE GIRL'S BITCH
dave

THE GIRL'S FIC
sfdr