Ugh || 2003-10-10 at 11:45 p.m.

Okay, I normally try not to be a whiny person, but I just have to get this off of my chest, and then I am going to sleep.

Tonight is Johnny's birthday. He's like... fifty... And he hangs out with twenty-something year olds... Doesn't have a place of his own... etc. etc. etc.

But this entry is not about Johnny.

No, it's about the baby. My neice. Emily.

My brother, much like every other male on my father's side of the family, (no wonder there is a wine brand with our surname) is an alcoholic. He goes out every night to the bar to hang out with Johnny and whoever else. He drinks. He can't really afford it. Diana will go out with him on some nights, other nights she will be working. She doesn't really drink. At least, no where near how much he does. On those nights who gets to watch after the baby and make sure she doesn't wake up screaming?

Yours truly.

No, folks, it doesn't matter if I have to wake up at five am the next day to go to school and immediately go to work until midnight afterwards, I will watch your child until the wee hours of the morning! Sleep? I don't need it! I am Robo Baby Watcher!

Whatever.

Anyway, tonight was no different. I have to wake up early to go to work for an eight hour shift tomorrow. My mom is tired of me losing sleep to watch the baby (as am I), but does anyone listen? No. When I refuse, I am called selfish.

Does anyone else see anything wrong with this picture?

....

Whatever....

Long story short, I am off to go make sure the baby does not wake up and pray for a full night's sleep.

Night.

holla ( 0 hollas so far )

<< first < before || archive || after > latest >>

new old me links rings reviews notes email layout hostess

THE GIRL
I'm um... a college student....

LOVES
gillian anderson

HATES
uhhh... chickens?

THE GIRL'S BITCH
dave

THE GIRL'S FIC
sfdr