Blarghety || 2003-10-10 at 5:27 p.m.

I only had two classes today - English and Women's History. No art. Bwahahaha. I hate that class. I love art, but I can't do the same assignment for three hours. Especially since I am the crappiest artist to ever live, so it's frustrating.

Anyway, the teacher started calling me Spike because she said that my real name wasn't spunky enough to fit my personality. At first it was just a joke, but then she actually said, "Spike, can you collect the tests?"

Crizzaziness.

I also went to the Writing Center. I dressed up a bit and everything because there's a certain someone there that I think is cute, and I am incredibly lame like that. You Know Who Wasn't there, which is actually good, because it saved me from my sappy, hormonal, silly, teenage puppy love self. Bah. I hate that feeling.

Anyway, I finished all of my assignments, and I'm only half way done with my hours. (The Writing Center works like this: You have to complete sixteen hours and four assignments for .5 credits.) That means I get to choose the rest of my assignments... Which isn't all that different considering that I was choosing my assignments before because I was zipping right through them....

Jesus, I sound full of myself.

Someone please bitch slap the fuck outta me.

Last night I had the customer from hell, and she made me miss being able to talk to Rachel at least a little bit. I haven't seen that girl in so long, and I missed her so much. It's been so long that the baby she had with her could very well be hers.

I also saw Ms. Proffitt. I haven't seen her since the eleventh grade. She's teaching at Napa High now, and she lives close enough to walk to my work to grocery shop. So that's cool. She was asking me about what I thought about majoring in, and she cautioned me that teching is tough.

"There are a few cool kids like you," she said, "but a lot of them are really bad. If I had the choice to do it all over again, I'm not sure I would."

...

That is one of the saddest things I've ever heard. :(

holla ( 0 hollas so far )

<< first < before || archive || after > latest >>

new old me links rings reviews notes email layout hostess

THE GIRL
I'm um... a college student....

LOVES
gillian anderson

HATES
uhhh... chickens?

THE GIRL'S BITCH
dave

THE GIRL'S FIC
sfdr