Mmm fate loves me again || 2003-10-26 at 12:19 a.m.

Today was... indescribable.

At best.

It was one of those days that you just seem to float through, like a feather on a cloud, and every once in a while you look around at everyone and say in this calm voice, "Hey, man, chill. Slow down."

And yet at the same time, it wasn't.

Time went by pretty fast, but it went smoothly. Bumpy at first, seeing as I lost my scan card, and John Gray (the district manager) quizzed me on shit I had no way of knowing because no one ever told me shit about it.

But then Jessica found my scan card, and then she told me about how the security guard that's actively harrassing me now used to harrass her. I never even told her about him harrassing me! And that makes me very mad at him, but at the same time I am quite happy because if Jessica and I both go forward, maybe we can get something on him. If only I go forward, I'm afraid they won't take me seriously since I had to report the other security guard. (God, I hate men.)

Okay, so not all men. That's not fair to the many, many kind hearted, genuine men out there.

But I still hate most of them.

Oh, and I also have Halloween off. I also don't work until 2.45 the next day. That makes me happy.

So the question is: when Halloween comes around, do I act like a loser, a bitch, or a mega bitch? (Long story. I will tell it next time, when I am not so tired.)

holla ( 0 hollas so far )

<< first < before || archive || after > latest >>

new old me links rings reviews notes email layout hostess

THE GIRL
I'm um... a college student....

LOVES
gillian anderson

HATES
uhhh... chickens?

THE GIRL'S BITCH
dave

THE GIRL'S FIC
sfdr