Genetically Modified Foods || 2003-11-06 at 10:45 p.m.

Degrassi: The Next Generation is a terrible show by definition. However, I love it. While it is 98% rotten cheese and practically every chracter has one annoying tick or another, it does have its moments of gold. Like the episode "When Doves Cry" or the "Tears are Not Enough" two parter. And let's not forget the "Pride"/"Why?" combination. Powerful stuff.

Now, Ellie Nash is not my favorite character (that is a position reserved exclusively for Craig,) but this line is great, (and not just because she's buffing Emma.) (This is paraphrasing.)

Ellie: If [GM food] means people can afford to buy food....
Emma: And get cancer twenty years down the line?
Ellie: If I was starving in a third world country, I'd rather have cancer twenty years down the line than not have a future at all.

Mmmmm Ellie.

Okay, I'm not for GM foods. However, organic food is fucking expensive as hell. I think it's bullshit that people are trying to go againt the mandatory GM food labeling that's being proposed.

But... then again, I don't know all the facts. So whatever.

holla ( 0 hollas so far )

<< first < before || archive || after > latest >>

new old me links rings reviews notes email layout hostess

THE GIRL
I'm um... a college student....

LOVES
gillian anderson

HATES
uhhh... chickens?

THE GIRL'S BITCH
dave

THE GIRL'S FIC
sfdr