The beauty of my aunt || 2003-12-17 at 11:49 a.m.

My aunt is a very beautiful woman. You'll never find her in an issue of Playboy or on the cover of Cosmo, however, because that's not the kind of beauty she is.

People say true beauty is on the inside, but I think that's wrong. That's only half of it. Beauty has to radiate out in order for it to be truly beautiful. Nothing can be beautiful if you can't see it.

The kind of beauty that my aunt is is like this:

My aunt used to have some pretty bad problems way back when, but she has cleaned up and devoted her life to her children and her religion. Her religion gives her strength, and she works hard to give my cousins the things they need. It's tough for her, and sometimes she gets overwhelmed especially considering the fact that she's bipolar... But in the end, she would do anything for her children.

And that, my friends, is beautiful.

holla ( 0 hollas so far )

<< first < before || archive || after > latest >>

new old me links rings reviews notes email layout hostess

THE GIRL
I'm um... a college student....

LOVES
gillian anderson

HATES
uhhh... chickens?

THE GIRL'S BITCH
dave

THE GIRL'S FIC
sfdr