So confused || 2004-03-14 at 9:47 p.m.

When my mother found out that I wanted to be a linguist, she was excited. When I told her I was thinking about changing my major, she said she wished I wouldn't.

When I picked up a copy of Angelina Jolie's Notes from My Travels, she said she hoped I wasn't thinking of doing the same thing. She said she hoped I wouldn't go to other countries like that because she didn't want to lose her baby to terrorism.

The thing is, if she doesn't want me travelling, what am I supposed to do with my degree in linguistics? While I believe teaching is the highest profession, I don't see myself as a teacher. My mom doesn't want me to be one either because she doesn't want me to be constantly broke like she is.

So... what am I supposed to do? oO

holla ( 0 hollas so far )

<< first < before || archive || after > latest >>

new old me links rings reviews notes email layout hostess

THE GIRL
I'm um... a college student....

LOVES
gillian anderson

HATES
uhhh... chickens?

THE GIRL'S BITCH
dave

THE GIRL'S FIC
sfdr