Sex and the City || 2004-03-17 at 8:51 p.m.

Title: Sex and the City
Version: Part One, Version One
Abouts: Right now I'm reading Sex and the City by Candace Bushnell. Like many of the great books I've read (The Catcher in the Rye, The Things They Carried, etc.,) the style really struck me. I'm pretty much a style whore, so I decided to try it on for size. I do that a lot. For The Catcher in the Rye I wrote a Star Trek: Voyager songfic.

Heh

I am a dork.

---

They met for cocktails at eleven. Carrie ordered a cosmopolitan and said she had to get up early. "Deadline," she insisted. Big only nodded and gave the waitress his order of a scotch on the rocks.

Sometimes you just needed a scotch on the rocks.

"I tried," he said.

"I know," she replied.

She left the Bowery bar and bumped into old man that was smashed out of his mind on the way out.

"Fuck you," they said in unison.

It was eleven fifteen.

holla ( 0 hollas so far )

<< first < before || archive || after > latest >>

new old me links rings reviews notes email layout hostess

THE GIRL
I'm um... a college student....

LOVES
gillian anderson

HATES
uhhh... chickens?

THE GIRL'S BITCH
dave

THE GIRL'S FIC
sfdr